Metallica – Through the Never

Posted: September 28, 2013 in media-culture
Tags: , , , , ,

The most freaking  AWESOME stuff I’ve seen this year! Wiki ref (includes playlist).

Metallica did it again ! Through the Never – 94 minutes of pure madness. In IMAX 3D.

I don’t even know what to tell you about it… Was it the story of the Metallica kid fan running through a mad city, fighting rebels and monsters in order to bring in a tool for the band? Was it the lightning? Was it the images of the solders during One or building a statue of justice during … And Justice for All or the crosses raising up from the ground during Master of Puppets, or the actual living puppet or the complete fire during Fuel or all combined?

It for sure was the show itself, METALLICA themselves ! and yes, the Enter Sandman on top of it all – the best scene of the entire show! (won’t spoil that one). The only big missing item was Sanitarium, but hey, you can’t have them all.

Metallica, you’ve done it again!

Listening to One I recalled one other cool thing Metallica did for us fans: Metallica MTV Icon 2003, where we had the pleasure of listening to One sung by Korn, or to Sanitarium sung by Limp Biskit or to Nothing else matters by Staind.

The only thing I regret is that it was so short. I will actually go get myself another ticket and watch it again 😀

The hardest thing I had to do was to stay on my chair. I would have so much enjoyed to jump and scream and bang my head – but I didn’t wanna get thrown out of the Kino.

Darn, I have enough adrenaline to keep me awake for a week.

… I’m getting myself another ticket. ttyl

Leave a Reply

